Critical knowledge for the Responsible Gun Owner that exceeds State requirements for your Concealed Weapons Permit
What one of our students had to say…
“This was by far more fun than I expected: first time shooting a gun. It was SO empowering to overcome fear and learn from such an awesome company dedicated to creating confidence and safety for women.”
OUR GOAL IS FOR YOU TO HAVE A SAFE, RELAXED, AND EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE.
Basic Firearms Use and Safety: Palm Bay, FL
There are many Firearms classes…but here is what makes ours stand apart!
– Emphasis on the unique needs of the female student
– Small Classes with the opportunity to ask questions and learn more
– Opportunity to try multiple handguns and find one that fits you!
– Work 1 on 1 with an instructor who is focused on teaching you how to safely handle a gun
– Focus on education and empowerment…non-judgemental and supportive!
– MANY happy students…check our reviews!
If you are new to shooting or already have your Concealed Carry license, this class will help build your knowledge and confidence!
This class exceeds the minimum requirements of training by the state of Florida to receive a concealed carry license…we want you to really know what you are doing!
Students successfully completing this class will receive a certificate to use to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
After the Classroom portion will divide you into groups (yes, you can stay with the people you came with:))
Each group will have approximately 1 hour to complete their private lessons on the range. Group 1 will proceed to the range. Group 2 will be assigned to the range 1 hour later, and Group 3 an hour after that. Students are welcome to wait in the Air Conditioned Classroom or leave and return to the range for their assigned time. Many students use this time to grab hearing or eye protection, hats, etc. Others use the break to grab lunch or let their dogs out. Basically, you are free to use this break time in any manner but we urge you to return before your assigned group time.
What do I need for the class?
If you have your own firearm, please bring it and the ammo you use … you can learn on yours and/or try ours.
I don’t have a gun, can I still take the class?
We will bring a selection of our most popular handguns to the class. Stop into our store a few days before your class for a FREE mini-lesson in firearm selection prior to class day. This is very important in assisting you in selecting the proper firearm. You won’t have time to shoot every firearm we bring on this day, but if you visit the store beforehand you will narrow it down to a few to try on the range.
Will I be able to apply for my FL Concealed Carry License (CCW) after completing this class?
Yes, and it’s easy! At the end of the class, you will receive a signed CERTIFICATE of Instruction. Take your certificate to the Sebastian, Vero Beach, Viera, or Merritt Island tax collector’s office for stress-free processing of your fingerprints, photo, and online application. The fee for all is $119.00 and they will forward your information on your behalf.
Are there ID or minimum age requirements to participate in the class?
We do not offer training for individuals under the age of 18. Check back…we are working on it!
State Law requires individuals to be 21 years of age to receive a Florida Concealed Carry License…but you can still take the class as long as you are 18.
How can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Feel free to contact us with your questions at 321-327-3790
What’s the refund policy?
Our classes are very popular, we have reserved a seat for you in the class and have most likely turned others away once the class is filled. Please make every effort to attend the class or let us know 7 days in advance of your cancellation or you will incur a fee to re-register for another date.
Femme Fatale ARMS & Training, We Moved to 160 Malabar Road #112, Palm Bay, FL 32907 in the Winn-Dixie Plaza beside Planet Fitness!