NOTE: DUE TO COVID19 PROTOCOLS WE WILL REQUIRE PROTECTIVE MASKS IN THE CLASSROOM AND ON THE RANGE. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A MASK WE HAVE A LIMITED NUMBER AVAILABLE FOR SALE IN THE STORE.
WE WILL HAVE HAND WASHING STATIONS AS WELL AS SANITIZER, AND WILL BE PRACTICING SOCIAL DISTANCING BOTH IN THE CLASSROOM AND ON THE RANGE.
Basic Firearm Use and safety /cwl
CLASS WILL BE HELD AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES ON MALABAR ROAD IN ORDER TO PROVIDE A LARGER CLASSROOM WHERE WE CAN SPACE OUR STUDENTS OUT TO 6 FEET.
IN THE CLASSROOM WE WILL DIVIDE YOU INTO GROUPS. EACH GROUP WILL HAVE A DESIGNATED TIME TO ARRIVE AT THE RANGE TO SHOOT. THIS WILL INSURE THERE ARE LIMITED NUMBERS ON THE RANGE AND THAT YOU DO NOT NEED TO WAIT LONG FOR YOUR TURN. THIS WILL ALSO GIVE YOU TIME TO PURCHASE ANYTHING YOU NEED (hearing and eye protection, etc. ) AT FEMME FATALE ARMS (which opens at 10:00am) AND HAVE A MORE STREAMLINED PROCESS.
OUR GOAL IS FOR YOU TO HAVE A SAFE, RELAXED, AND EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE.
includes private lesson on the range with our instructor.
Intro to Firearms Use and Safety: Palm Bay, FL
There are many Firearms classes ...but here is what makes ours different!
- Emphasis on the unique needs of the female student
- Small Classes with opportunity to ask questions and learn more
- Opportunity to try multiple handguns and find one that fits you!
- Private Lesson on the Range with our instructor who is focused on teaching you how to safely handle a gun
- Focus on education and empowerment...non-judgemental and supportive!
- MANY happy students...check our reviews!
If you are new to shooting or already have your Concealed Carry license, this class will help build your knowledge and confidence!
This class exceeds the minimum requirements of training by the state of Florida to receive a concealed carry license...we want you to really know what you are doing!
Students successfully completing this class will receive a certificate to use to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons License.
What do I need for the class?
Closed toe shoes (no sandals),
no tank style or low cut necklines.
Any protective face mask
Shorts and short sleeve shirts are acceptable.
If you have your own firearm, please bring it and the ammo you use ...you can learn on yours and/or try ours.
I don't have a gun, can I still take the class?
We will bring a selection of our most popular handguns to the class. Stop into our store a few days before your class for a FREE mini-lesson in firearm selection prior to class day.
Will I be able to apply for my FL Concealed Weapon License (CWL) after completing this class?
Yes. ...and its easy! At the end of the class you will receive a signed CERTIFICATE of Instruction. Take your certificate to the Sebastian, Vero Beach, Viera, or Merritt Island tax collector's office for stress free processing of your finger prints, photo and online application. The fee for all is $119.00 and they will forward your information on your behalf.
Are there ID or minimum age requirements to participate in the class?
We do not offer training for individuals under the age of 18. Check back...we are working on it!
State Law requires individuals to be 21 years of age to receive a Florida Concealed Carry License...but you can still take the class as long as you are 18.
How can I contact the organizer with any questions?
Feel free to contact us with your questions at 321-327-3790
What's the refund policy?
Our classes are very popular, we have reserved a seat for you in the class and have most likely turned others away once the class is filled. Please make every effort to attend the class or let us know 7 days in advance of your cancellation or you may incur a fee to re-register for another date.
form and accuracy
our intermediate and advanced classes are by invitation only. This assures all participants possess the same foundational safety skills on the range in order to keep other students as well as themselves safe at all times.